Annual Athletic Meet 2015

annual athletic meet 2015

The Annual Athletic Meet 2015, of Dhenkanal Mahila Mahavidyalaya and Govt. Women’s Junior College, Dhenkanal was held on 07.01.2015. Dr Bineeta Acharya, Vice-President, Athletic Club, welcomed the staff and students. Dr Arpita Sabath, Principal, inaugurated the meet by lighting the torch. Students participated in various events, long-jump, high-jump, javelin throw and some track and field events, supervised by the college staff members. Mr Indramani Behera, Chairman, Municipality Corporation, Dhenkanal was invited as the Chief Guest, and Mr Sukanta Mishra, Advocate and Social Activist, as the Guest of Honour, for the Valedictory Ceremony. Miss Bidulata Sahu, Secretary, Athletic Club, presented the annual report. Salila Singh and Parbati Baskey got the Champions Trophy for the senior and junior categories respectively. The annual event ended with the vote of thanks presented by Smt Sakuntala Jena. The events were supervised by Mr Mandaradhara Samal and  Mr Prakash Swain. Officers-in-Charge, Dr Yogamaya Panda and Mr Udhaba Mallick organized various events and were assisted by Dr Deepak Ku. Sahu and Miss Leena Gantayat. Dr Amiya Rath cheered the partcipants with his motivating and inspiring commentary on the ground.

Leave a Reply